We are sorry to see you go. However, If you're no longer interested in using Clickafix services, you'll need to get in touch with our friendly customer support team via our Help centre. Your information will still exist in our database in an inactive state for fraud prevention and compliance measures.  

If you ever decide to come back, we'll be more than happy to help you set up your account using your existing phone number, but you'll need to re-enter your profile information.